The Confederation Mondiale des Sports de Boules (C.M.S.B.) was founded in Monaco on December 21, 1985, and was recognised by the International Olympic Committee (I.O.C.) on October 15, 1986, in Lausanne.
The founding International Federations were the Federation International de Pétanque et Jeu Provençal (F.I.P.J.P.), the Federation International de Boules (F.I.B., lyonnaise boule) and the Confederazione Boccistica Internazionale (C.B.I., Raffa). World Bowls (Lawn Bowls) was also a member from September 2, 2003 until 2013
The first President was the Italian Luigi Sambuelli. Since May 2014, the Frenchman Claude Azéma leads the CMSB, which now includes 106 countries as members. Thanks to the 3 games specialties the CMSB now takes part in the World Games, the Mediterranean Games, the Commonwealth Games, the Games of the Small States of Europe, the S.E.A. Games and the Indian Ocean Games.
The C.M.S.B. is a member of SportAccord, the International World Games Association (I.W.G.A.) and of the Association of IOC Recognised International Sports Federations (A.R.I.S.F.).
The C.M.S.B. organises, through the international associated Federations, the following world championship:
• C.B.I. – Under 21 men’s single, women’s and men’s team senior, women’s and men’s single, club world every 4 years;
• F.I.B. – world championship men’s under 18 every year and world senior championship men’s and women’s every 2 years;
• F.I.P.J.P. – Under 17 men’s every 2 years, men’s senior every 2 years and women’s every 2 years.
The C.M.S.B. takes part, with Rafle, Lyonnaise and Petanque to the World’s Games, Mediterranean’s Games and the Games of the Small States.

Petanque - F.I.P.J.P

Lyonnaise - F.I.B

Raffa Volo - C.B.I

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.